Coldplay has been uniquely sharing details about their upcoming album. They shared a letter they wrote to a fan about the new record and posted it on Instagram a few days ago, sharing that the new album will be out on November 29th.

This time, they shared the tracklisting for their record Everyday Life in the classifieds section of the North Wales Daily Post. 

The official tracklist from the ad shows:


  1. Sunrise
  2. Church
  3. Trouble in Town
  4. BrokEn
  5. Daddy
  6. WOTW / POTP
  7. Arabesque
  8. When I Need a Friend


  1. Guns
  2. Orphans
  3. Eko
  4. Cry Cry Cry
  5. Old Friends
  6. “-“
  7. Champion Of The World
  8. Everyday Life

Releasing the tracklist in the paper seemed so random, but turns out that Jonny Buckland (the lead guitarist of the band) used to work at North Wales Daily Post, but shared on Twitter that he “wasn’t very good at it.”

What song are you excited to hear from the new Coldplay album?

Story via


More about: